As You Wish

I’m here for you.  Yes, y-o-u.

For almost a year, I have been urged by friends, family, and fans of my music and work to start a blog.  At first, I scoffed at the idea.  “Why? Who wants to listen to me, anyway?”, I said.  “It’s just going to be yet another website I have to log into and manage; another thing I have to check every day; another place to prostitute my musical endeavors; another thing that takes time and effort and thought in a demanding, 24/7 world,” and on and on.

But then again, it doesn’t have to be.  It can be whatever we want.

Who wants to listen to me, anyway?? Well, as of right now 50 different people around the USA have checked out my virgin post from yesterday.  I have no idea who they are — just so you know, I have a no-limit policy on comments — but they checked it out.  Thanks to everyone who did!

So, you checked it out.  Here we are.  You may even be reading this right now…

I need your help.

I don’t really know where to go with this whole blog thing.  I could easily write and post about things related to things that I do and enjoy; things that excite me and cause me to think; things that I’ve learned, lessons in life and relationships; things that bring me joy or put a random smile on my face; things that I’m working on in my life, etc.  But I don’t know if that’s what you want from me.  Like I said above, I’m here for you.  Yes, y-o-u.  I firmly believe that if you don’t tell people exactly what you want, you’ll never get exactly what you want.  The Spice Girls were onto something there, it seems.

So…tell me what you want, what you really, really want!!

Imagine a year from now, someone is visiting this blog for the first time: what things would that person see here, besides the occasional posts regarding my musical endeavors?  Personally, I would want them to be able to scroll through any page and be able to laugh, learn, and smile.  I would want them to be able to gain knowledge about life and ways to hack it and make it better through self-development and personal reflection.  Think about what you would want them to experience here, and comment below.  Or, feel free to send me an email or a text if you know me personally.  I’m eager to hear your thoughts.

Thank you for reading this, and now…it’s breakfast time.

:-J

Image

2 thoughts on “As You Wish

Your thoughts are welcomed here

